Happy Valentine’s Day from The Chatterbox

Happy Valentine’s Day everybody! I hope you’re having a fun-filled day with your significant other or a group of close friends… and a POSITIVE one at that!

This morning, I happened to log in to my facebook account to wish a childhood friend Happy Birthday (since they share a birthday with the romantic holiday and I seem to remember it almost every year) and my newsfeed was loaded with status upon status upon status bashing this “made up holiday”. Good grief… I think with all the negativity these people are spewing, there is probably a reason why they are bitter on Valentine’s Day. This seems to be a trend with things lately and it bothers me. I read everything from Valentine’s Day being a made-up holiday to sell greeting cards and candies to its a stupid holiday that’s only good for holiday hook-ups. I’m seriously questioning the character of my facebook friends… seriously!

Personally, I plan to spend a nice quiet evening with my lovely ladies at home. Nothing flashy or over-priced here, just dinner, bath for my soon to be 4-year-old daughter, painting her finger and toenails, and maybe a couple of movies snuggling on the couch (I believe it will be Mr. Popper’s Penguins and Lady and the Tramp). Then if Zoe cooperates, I’ll probably be catching the latest Twilight movie with my wife. As dull as it may sound, this is the ideal Valentine’s evening for me (maybe hold off on the Twilight lol). Let me also not forget that it is our trash night, so taking out garbage is on the list. Maybe I’ll line the driveway with candles and put some Kenny G on my ipod… just maybe.

Ultimately, this post is just an excuse to share my lunchtime doodle with everybody. Enjoy!

About officialchatterbox

Husband, Father, Digital Photographer, Graphic and Web Designer, Cartoonist, and CSR to the greatest Sports Car Course in the World! I love movies, movie quotes, music, music lyrics, Halloween, Christmas, camping, outdoor activities, traveling, long walks on the beach, and puppies! :D

Posted on February 14, 2012, in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

