Mike Albert and the Ultimate Elvis Tribute

Welcome back, Chatterheads. I’m here again to give my opinion (that you value SO much) on our recent outing to see Mike Albert and The Ultimate Elvis Tribute.

To provide a back story in the matter, Mrs. Chatterbox and myself are pretty decent Elvis fanatics (our media room is decked out in plenty of ‘The King’s’ merchandise and movies). We’ve been following Mike Albert since before we were married, so it’s now 6+ years. I can honestly say that I have not seen the same show twice. Elvis has so many hits and worldwide recognizable songs, that they could have made a weekend of it, but condensed to a couple of hours for the Bellville Street Fair.

As always, the show was incredible. Mike Albert is the real deal when it comes to Elvis Presley. His show is as close as you would ever get to an authentic Elvis Presley show. He sang anything from “Hound Dog” to “Burning Love” and it was all songs that Elvis had performed.

To close the show, Mike addressed last weekend’s 10th anniversary of the World Trade Center attacks and then mentioned that if Elvis had been around then, he would have done something incredible. He was so generous with his time and money that he knew for sure Elvis would have done something incredible to help people in need after the attacks… and he most certainly would sing “American Trilogy”. “American Trilogy” happens to be one of my favorite songs ever performed by Elvis. Mike sang it very well (as always) and had the entire crowd standing as he paid tribute to Elvis Presley and paid tribute to 9/11.

Oh I wish I was in the land of cotton
Good times there are not forgotten
Look away, look away, look away Dixieland.

Oh I wish I was in Dixie, away, away.
In Dixieland I take my stand to live and die in Dixie.
For Dixieland, where I was born
Early Lord one frosty morn
Look away, look away Dixieland.

Glory glory, Hallelujah
Glory glory, Hallelujah
Glory glory, Hallelujah
HIS truth is marching on.

So hush little baby, don’t you cry.
You know your daddy is bound to die
But all my trials, Lord will soon be over.

Glory glory, Hallelujah
HIS truth is marching on.
HIS truth is marching on.

Thanks for viewing and I hope to have you back here soon! For more information on Mike Albert and The Ultimate Elvis Tribute, check out www.mikealbertsings.com and be sure to tell them The Chatterbox sent you. Until next time…

Save Room 4 Love,

Brad (The Chatterbox)

About officialchatterbox

Husband, Father, Digital Photographer, Graphic and Web Designer, Cartoonist, and CSR to the greatest Sports Car Course in the World! I love movies, movie quotes, music, music lyrics, Halloween, Christmas, camping, outdoor activities, traveling, long walks on the beach, and puppies! :D

Posted on September 19, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I was at the Bellville Street Fair, and I totally agree, Mike is the real deal when it comes to Elvis Presley. I’ve been following Mike myself for seven years, and have NEVER once been disappointed. It’s ALWAYS a night to remember !!

    • Thanks for the reply! My wife and I have seen several Elvis tributes, but Mike is definately authentic. We saw another guy in Myrtle Beach (at a Legends concert show) that portrayed the 68 special Elvis in leather that was really good, but then they had him come out in the Aloha jumpsuit and sing his later songs that didn’t quite make sense. The guy was talented though.

      We absolutely love Mike Albert. I truly believe it’s as close as you can get to an authentic Elvis concert. Can you imagine how huge of a production his show would have been if he had lived even into the 80’s or 90’s? I’m sure it would have been bigger than anything you could imagine.

Leave a Reply

