Random Thoughts part 1

Thanks for visiting The Chatterbox Blog. This is the first edition of my Random Thoughts to be posted on WordPress. In my past blogging experience, this seemed to be the bulk of my writing…

Whoever came up with the phrase “the customer is always right” is an idiot! 9.5 times out of 10, the customer just wants to be a jerk. “I realized that I placed an order for the purple Justin Bieber shirt, but I was trying to order the black Cher shirt instead! The customer is always right, right?” The answer is no! I don’t think that phrase has ever changed things for anybody. “Of course I smeared Peanut Butter in the hotel dvd player tray, but there is no signage anywhere that says I can’t do that. The customer is always right… right?”

I’m obsessed with vintage style T-shirts. They just feel right!

Is it weird that I know without even looking how long Kraft EasyMac goes in the microwave for?

I love black Sharpie markers. It’s nice to be able to just put that out there.

I get extremely irritated when I stop for gas in the morning on my way to work and get held up by somebody who clearly looks like they are NOT going to work (typically sweatpants is the giveaway) buying $40 to $50 off scratch off tickets. Not all the same, but different and then proceed to stand there and scratch them on the counter.

Speaking of gas stations, I hate when people complain about gas prices, but burn through a carton of cigarettes every other day. It just seems pointless that people complain about paying the same price to fill a small car’s gas tank as it does to buy a carton of cigarettes.

I would love to start learning/doing Yoga. I think it could be very beneficial to me and my 20 minute routine to get out of bed each morning.

I also want to learn how to go under water without dying if I don’t plug my nose. I feel this may be the reason why I haven’t fully committed to trying to participate in ABC’s Wipeout. Hurm…

I believe this concludes my first edition of Random Thoughts. The thoughts keep pouring in (especially when I should be sleeping), so I’ll be sure to keep sharing. Until next time…

Save Room 4 Love,

Brad (The Chatterbox)

About officialchatterbox

Husband, Father, Digital Photographer, Graphic and Web Designer, Cartoonist, and CSR to the greatest Sports Car Course in the World! I love movies, movie quotes, music, music lyrics, Halloween, Christmas, camping, outdoor activities, traveling, long walks on the beach, and puppies! :D

Posted on August 11, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

